NSA logo
Close this search box.

Several Inducted in 2021 Hall of Fame

Picture of TJ Jorgensen

TJ Jorgensen

NSA National Media Director

Due to Covid, the 2020 Hall of Fame Ceremony was canceled. Therefore, the 2021 ceremony featured those that were elected in not only 2020, but also in 2021. In all, a total of 12 new members put on the navy jacket and took their first step into NSA lore.

Umpires Barry Rhoades, Toby Baccante, and Richard Alderson, along with Directors Dennis Schwantner, Andy Pearson and James Finch were inducted into the 2020 class of the Hall of Fame. Also inducted into the 2020 class was Oak Lawn Park District.

Those inducted into the 2021 class included umpires Dennis Grah and Ron Churchill, along with Mike Hagy in the director category, Kokomo (Indiana) Park District and Bullets Softball Club (California) were also inducted into the Meritorious category for 2021.

Several inducted into 2020/2021 hall of fame

All of the inductions were filmed along with their respective inductors. You can view them here: https://www.facebook.com/watch/1592405430987838/970829920170301